The Don Quixote Trophy is awarded annually to the highest finishing National Regatta competitor who has never finished in the top five in any previous National Regatta.

YearNationals LocationWinnerFleet
2017MarbleheadChris Schreiber5
2016ChicagoMike Hebert46
2015MarbleheadMatt Hooks5
2014HinghamDave Nelson 5
2013New Orleans Mike Hebert46
2012New BedfordChris Murray9
2011ChicagoJ.P. Zonnenberg5
2010MarbleheadPete Kaznoski5
2009FairhopeSteve Salzer7
2008New BedfordJim Raisides/Charlie Pendleton5
2007ChicagoPaul Adam5
2006RockportConway Felton5
2005Event not held due to Hurricane Katrina
2004Chicago, ILZane Yoder4
2003Marblehead, MAKen Cormier5
2002New Orleans, LABobby Schimek7
2001Hingham Bay, MAKim Pandapas5
2000Marblehead, MASteve Uhl5
1999New Orleans, LADave Legier7
1998Winthrop, MAPeter Costa45
1997Chicago, ILPeter Kahle7
1996Marblehead, MAJustin Scott5
1995New Orleans, LAJustin Scott5
1994Rockport, MABryan Peugh5