Travel Trophy

The Travel Trophy is awarded annually to the National Regatta competitor who has traveled the farthest with the greatest effort to attend the Rhodes 19 National Championship Regatta and has not also been awarded either the Jensen, Novice or Don Quixote award at the current regatta.

YearNationals LocationWinnerHome
2023New OrleansSteve UhlMarblehead, MA
2022Chicago, ILTim Haines & Gretchen Hartke
2021Marblehead, MATim MayeChicago, IL
2020Not Held / COVID
2019Hingham, MAPeter KovatsChicago, IL
2018New Orleans, LACharlie ObersheimerBuffalo, NY
2017Marblehead, MARocky SanchezNew Orleans, LA
2016Chicago, ILZane YoderFairhope, AL
2015Marblehead, MATom CarvilleNew Orleans, LA
2014Hingham, MATom CarvilleNew Orleans, LA
2013New Orleans, LABrian BonesRockport, MA
2012New BedfordBenz FagetNew Orleans, LA
2011Chicago, ILMike HebertHingham, MA
2010Marblehead, MAPeter SladovichNew Orleans, LA
2009Fairhope, ALPhilip HubbellSeattle,WA
2008New Bedford, MAPeter SladovichNew Orleans
2007Chicago, ILDoug TreesWenham, MA
2006Rockport, MABala BataviaChicago, IL
2005Event not held due to Hurricane Katrina
2004Chicago, ILScott & Debbie HaleRockport, MA
2003Marblehead, MAJohnny PottsNew Orleans, LA
2002New Orleans, LAKevin, Joni and Mike LaneGloucester, MA
2001Hingham Bay, MACam AdibiGrand Junction, CO
2000Marblehead, MABob JensenBozeman, MT
1999New Orleans, LAShan McAdoo and Doug TreesMarblehead, MA
1998Winthrop, MANathan AdamsNew Orleans, LA
1997Chicago, ILJustin ScottMarblehead, MA
1996Marblehead, MAArthur MannNew Orleans, LA
1995New Orleans, LABryan PeughMarblehead, MA
1994Rockport, MAMike LandersHouston, TX
1993Chicago, ILBill CahillNew Orleans, LA
1992Marblehead, MAKirk SmithSan Francisco, CA
1991New Orleans, LAFred BrehobMarblehead, MA
1990New Bedford, MADan HuntoonManchester, MA
1989Manchester, MAAnn HennisHouston, TX
1988Fairhope, ALLarry BrownBeverly, MA